RSS

Baby Developmental Milestones 4-6 mos.

09 Feb

Sleepless nights are over when the baby reaches 4mos. as they are able to sleep 6-7 hours max. Do not get easily irritated when your baby cries in the middle of the night. It’s their only way to communicate with you. He/she might be in a need of a diaper change, needs to be fed, uncomfortable or has a stomach gas pain.

For stomach problem, you have to rub chamomile oil or commonly known as Aceite de Mansanilla to her belly, at her lower back, palms and feet or better yet apply it on your baby after a baby night bath.

Walking is good for my health and heart it serves as my exercise also to trim down my postpartum fats.I loved to walk her in the morning around the subdivision, not to gossip around the neighborhood but to open her in a new dimension, another environment. It amuses me each time she squeals in delight with a high pitch of tone whenever she sees animals like dogs, cats, birds and other moving objects. She can produce some vowel-consonant sounds also.

It’s a mother’s instinct when breastmilk is not enough and the baby’s weaning. I went to her pedia for consultations and got the go-signal to introduce her to her first food when she reached 5mos. At this month, my baby can roll over, sit with minimal support, use the walker, crawl and grab her toys preferably black, white and red colors. I’ve been told that they  can see across the room but cannot see clearly until they’re 6mos., those high contrast colors attracts baby’s attention and curiosity. I washed toys every now and then because at her stage she explore objects with mouth, licking or biting it. Toys should not be in bite size they might chew and swallow it which leads to a serious problem.

Being a meticulous mother is a good trait. I research, seek advises and listen to her pedia about anything for my baby’s sake. I had read articles about toys from China being recalled due to lead paint and other poisonous substances used in their toy mass production. So be cautious to what stuffs you will offer to your baby. Remember, prevention is better than cure!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We were proud of her early “can-do developmental milestones”, back in days when I was pregnant we invested on prescribed vitamins and Anmum milk not to mention the regular appointments to my obgyne just to ensure our baby’s health.

Related articles:

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 9, 2012 in All About Babies

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Baby Developmental Milestones 4-6 mos.

  1. Miniskirt & Spitting Up

    February 10, 2012 at 12:21 AM

    Your daughter is cutie !

     
  2. papayatree

    February 25, 2012 at 1:42 AM

    Your daughter looks so healthy and happy. My youngest son is 15 months old and I remember going though all those milestones

     
  3. Solange Szalay

    March 1, 2012 at 6:09 AM

    Of course, what a fantastic site and informative posts, I will bookmark your blog.Best Regards!

     
  4. Depression Treatment

    April 4, 2012 at 1:06 PM

    I’ve recently started a site, the info you provide on this website has helped me greatly. Thanks for all of your time & work.

     

Leave a Reply

 
