RSS

Baby Developmental Milestones 10-12mos.

23 Feb

A baby 10-12mos old is a very busy baby, as they have learned things acquired from their experiences. You will not worry too much in changing diapers, because babies pee 4-5times only and poop once a day if he/she does not have a diarrhea. I, on the other hand do not put diapers when we’re just at home and lucky for me she doesn’t pee during night time while at asleep!

At baby’s 10mos onward, pay full attention to him/her. You cannot stop them from throwing things. Baby understands the permanence of an object. Can transfer objects from one hand to the other. You can play hiding her interest object.  And usually cries when you remove the toy he/she is holding, you will find your baby looking for it. Push and pull or stands to furniture such as small tables, chairs, figurines and etcetera. My baby can stand alone for seconds and while standing either she’s up to the table or chair while dancing or reaching for an object which lead her to stumble or fall. It’s better to put away things that can be broken and any unstable furniture at home wherein you let your baby play.

My baby crawls well also walks with my help but can walk when she reached 12months. She claps her hand when happy or gratified, waves bye-bye when someone bids farewell, still have a stranger anxiety, pointing to things that are out of reach, and grasps tiny things between thumb and forefinger, understands the meaning of “no” and shakes head while saying “no”. Understand simple commands like stop, eat, drink, dance and others. She begins to identify herself in a mirror and later on I found her mimicking me combing her hair. I got a big smile whenever she’s taking a bathe, swimming in the pool, brushing teeth, we’re going out as she loves a big crowd. Demands to wear beautiful dresses and says “wow” seeing colorful shimmering objects such as necklaces, bracelets, Christmas lights stuffs like that. She also loved to read books and can identify books, balls, stars, moon, birds, flowers and butterflies in graphics.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We were proud of her early “can-do developmental milestones”, back in days when I was pregnant we invested on prescribed vitamins and Anmum milk not to mention the regular appointments to my obgyne just to ensure our baby’s health.

Related articles:

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 23, 2012 in All About Babies

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Baby Developmental Milestones 10-12mos.

  1. Electrolysis Sydney

    February 25, 2012 at 2:50 AM

    This is very interesting, You’re an excessively professional blogger. I have joined your rss feed and sit up for searching for more of your excellent post. Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks

     
  2. reflex numerique pas cher

    March 23, 2012 at 6:44 AM

    Keep up the good work, I read few articles on this web site and I think that your web blog is very interesting and has sets of wonderful info.

     
  3. disneymom525

    April 12, 2012 at 2:55 AM

    Your daughter is adorable, I love the blog, definitely a little taste of everything! I’m a first time mother as well, my little girl will be 2 in May and it is the most exciting, scary adventure I’ve ever had!

     

Leave a Reply

 
