RSS

Being Caffeinated!

17 Mar

We went to uncle’s house to pay our condolences to his late mother-in-law, Lola Dading, may she rest in peace. We meet a lot of people in different walks of life. People I knew in my childhood, those people I thought I could never see again. It’s good to bump in with childhood friends, we talked about how we turned out since we’re mid 20s already and a lot of them have their own wife/husband and children. And one of them I think I haven’t converse for a while is my cousin Alper with her girlfriend and my mom. Since I was doing work late at night sometimes ‘til dawn I used to drink coffee every night. Then after that, I would always prefer coffee rather than softdrinks.

I offer my mom a coffee drink and so I thought I would drink too. I am a Kopiko .coffee fan, but  Nescafe 3-n-1 is only available, it’s sweeter than my usual Kopiko coffee, so I decided to pour two sachets of Nescafe 3-n-1 to make it closed to Kopiko Brown’s taste

We chitchat about his field of job. He graduated in Culinary Arts here in General Santos in a prestigious Culinary Arts School called Gerardo’s.  He’s been to Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu for months working at Shangri-La Mactan Resort, a five-star hotel as an apprentice or as a cook. i learned from him that Cebu is not just one City, it’s consist of several cities in one province called Cebu. He stayed in That five-star hotel that offers a tour package with board and lodging for a high price definitely worth every penny for employees are very accommodating to customers, the place is very cozy and the food is  delicious. Mactan, Lapu-Lapu City is well known for five-star hotels. A lot of foreigners stayed there, either to study or just for holidays especially Koreans and some would stay there for good.

He also told me that this “island hopping” in Olango Island which is a cheap trip, is one of his favorite experience, one of their stops is an islet  known as a bird sanctuary wherein you can witness the existence of different types and races of birds, migratory or not.

He also mentioned visiting the Magellan’s Cross, it’s near Mactan City. The people, the old architectural structure of the church and buildings and the aura of the place are far different from General Santos which made him believe that nothing beats his amusement while walking under the heat of the sun.

He’d like to go to Bohol but he had a tight budget, so maybe next time.

“So what’s your next plan?” asking him while sipping my second cup of coffee, it was really cold and drinking another cup of coffee is a good option.

He told me that he’d like to go to Davao for there are vacancies available in his type of job. He’s eyeing for Grand Regal Hotel, an old hotel but effective and competitive in terms of high technology and especially in terms of food. May God bless him in his job hunt.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After our chitchat, we bid farewell, went home and put my baby to bed. I clean the house, took a shower and finished my task from work. Still couldn’t sleep.  Gee.. I realized I drank too much coffee, not my usual dose that’s why I ended up blogging. And from this very moment I’m still alive as hell! Maybe I’ll just watch a movie our friend Pol downloaded.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 17, 2012 in Random Thoughts

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Being Caffeinated!

  1. gigoid

    March 21, 2012 at 1:06 AM

    Good to see some of your writing again; lots of reblogs lately…. you always post interesting stuff, for sure, but it’s nice to hear these personal notes you share so generously…. take care, & Blessed Be…. 🙂

     
  2. gracielouloable

    March 21, 2012 at 1:36 AM

    thanks mate! it’s good to know someone appreciates my blog.

     
  3. eof737

    March 22, 2012 at 6:16 PM

    I do get a bit much coffee when I’m cold too… Enjoyed the post. 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
